50 years ago today….

Beatles5

 

“There are places I remember
All my life, though some have changed,
Some forever, not for better,
Some have gone and some remain.”

50 years ago today, the Beatles held the #1-#5 ranked singles in the country, something that no one has ever done before, or since.

Recorded and released in 1965, In My Life” is one of my top 3 favorite Beatles songs, the Beatles at their best.

Great lyrics, sappy but realistic and a song that changes meanings as we grow older…yet always remains the same.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About jeb610

Taking one day at a time, and enjoying life in the heart of Dixie. People create their own questions because they are afraid to look straight. All you have to do is look straight and see the road, and when you see it, don’t sit looking at it – walk. There are two sides to every issue: one side is right and the other is wrong, but the middle is always evil.
This entry was posted in General, Music, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 50 years ago today….

  1. kerbey says:

    I did not know they had five at a time. Crazy, man.

  2. kat54 says:

    I have always loved this song too! Thanks Jeb!! 🙂

  3. Barneysday says:

    50 years these were my high school favorites. Time does fly. Tks for the memories

  4. Charlie Alford says:

    I don’t think there is a soul alive that can’t relate to a Beatles song – this is also one of my favs. Thanks for posting 🙂

  5. robert87004 says:

    OMG! 50 years ago and I easily remember these songs? Now I’m feeling like I need a breakfast drink 🙂 I’ve always liked this song.

Leave a Reply

