What do women want….

The New York Times has just reported that women prefer manly men.

The Times concluded that women no longer find this sexy…

metro manNor is this…

pj boy

The article states what women want or prefer is more of this:

brawn

In the interview with the New York Times Cameron Burr explained;

“The definition I’m using with the word ‘submissive’ is the biblical definition of that,” she said. “So, it is meekness, it is not weakness. It is strength under control, it is bridled strength.”

“And, listen, I love that my man is a leader,” she said. “I want him to lead and be the head of our family. And those major decisions do fall on him. … It doesn’t mean I don’t voice my opinion. It doesn’t mean I don’t have an opinion. I absolutely do, but it is very difficult to have two heads of authority.”

“In my marriage we are equal … in our importance, but we are just different in our performances within our marriage,” she said.

Despite women being told that they want men more involved in traditionally female household tasks like cooking, cleaning and childcare, when men actually do so, wives find their husbands considerably less sexy

The word “submission” was used four times in the piece, a radical concept for radical feminists.”

Personally, I am glad that I will continue to be the one to kill spiders and check out the things that “go bump” in the night.

About jeb610

Taking one day at a time, and enjoying life in the heart of Dixie. People create their own questions because they are afraid to look straight. All you have to do is look straight and see the road, and when you see it, don’t sit looking at it – walk. There are two sides to every issue: one side is right and the other is wrong, but the middle is always evil.
This entry was posted in General, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to What do women want….

  1. Barneysday says:

    I read the NY Times piece on Sunday. Put simply, the descriptive word is “Hogwash.”

    • jeb610 says:

      I read it too…..and it is probably considered “hogwash” in NY and in some other places as well.

      It is an interesting and new perspective though…and now being reported and increasingly openly stated for the first time by many.

      Seems to me it is always good to encourage a diversity of views.

      • Barneysday says:

        No problem with having a diversity of views.

        Being lucky enough to have been in a more than equal relationship for 27 years, and she usually earned more than I, I came to the hogwash conclusion. And she had the same reaction. But, we’re not everybody, are we…

        Always love the conversations.

  2. kerbey says:

    I have no problem submitting to my husband (though I am pretty strong-willed). God designed man to be the leader of the family, so who am I to argue with that? The beauty of man and women is that they fit together in their different roles, not that they are the same. I spent too many years working and supporting a family, and I much prefer staying home/blogging/doing the chores, while my husband works. It’s sure less commuting. 🙂

  3. PJ says:

    Every woman has a different POV about what is a manly man. Being submissive to anyone does not appeal to me.

    • jeb610 says:

      True, some women hold different opinions of what constitutes a “manly man.”

      Though we are all submissive at sometime in our lives, whether submissive to their God, to parents, an employer, etc.

      These women find that their definition of being submissive works for them.

      After reading the article, many women were finding this approach only strengthened their relationship, bringing value, happiness and equality to the relationship…all a good thing. The article also reflects what many women are now thinking makes up what a “manly man” is.

      An approach that they say works for the benefit of both the male and female, contributes to the stability and happiness of their relationships. I don’t think they believe it is something that all women would agree on, but definetly something that works for them in their relationships.

Leave a Reply

